

BIJU PATNAIK UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, ODISHA, ROURKELA

(An Affiliating State University of Govt. of Odisha)

NOTICE

Date: 15.11.2021

NO: BPUT/R&D/Ph.D/<u>1335</u>/2021

Upon recommendation of scrutiny committee and subsequent approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the following Ph.D Research Scholars & Faculty members under the different faculty of Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha have been selected for University Foundation Day Research Award-2021 which is going to be held on 21st November 2021 through on-line platform.

SI	Name	Address	Branch / Discipline	
1	Dr. B. Saravanakumar, Jr. Scientist/Assistant Professor,Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology (CIPET),B-25, CNI Complex, Patia, Bhubaneswar – 751024 Email: <u>mbsaravanakumar@gmail.com</u> Mobile: 9500527158	Dept. Of Plastic Engineering, Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology (CIPET),BBSR	Plastic Engineering	
2	Asit Kumar Panda, Associate Professor Electronics and Communication engineering, NIST, Berhampur-761008, Email: <u>asitkp.nist@gmail.com</u> Mob:7205398489	Department of ECE,NIST, Berhampur	Electronics and Communication Engg	
3	Dr. Bikash Mieher Assistant Professor Goverment College of Engineering , bhawanipatna – 766002Email: bmeher@gcekbpatna.ac.in Mob: 9439365825	Depatment of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, Goverment College of Engineering , bhawanipatna	Electronics and Tele Communication Engg	
4	Purnendu Mishra Associate professor Bikash Institute of Technology , Bargarh – 751006, odisha, India Email: <u>erpurnendumishra@gmail.com</u> Mobile: 9437141258,8280008111	Depatment of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Bikash Institute of Technology, Bargarh, Odisha	Electronics and Communication Engg	
5	Dr. Amar Kumar Das ,Associate Professor At-Chandanpur , Po-Choudakulat Kendrapara, Pin-754222 Email: <u>amar.das120@gmail.com/ amar.das@gift.edu.in</u> Mob: 9437436972, 7682838110		Mechanical Engineering	
6	Dilip Kumar Bagal,Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi, Odisha-766002 Email: dilipbagal90@gmail.com Mobile: 8328879358	Deptt. Of Mechanical Engineering, Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi	Mechanical Engineering	
7	Ajit Kumar Pattnaik,Assistant Professor Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766001 Email: <u>ajitpuce@gmail.com</u> Mobile: 7008606656	Deptt. Of Mechanical Engineering, Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi, Bhawanipatna	Mechanical Engineering	
8	Buddhadeva Sahoo,Assistant Professor Silicon Institute of Technology, Sambalpur, Email: buddhadeva.sahoo@silicon.ac.in, Mobile: 9438149677, 8249955309	Deptt. Of Electrical Engineering, Silicon Institute of Technology, Sambalpur	Electrical Engineering	

University Foundation Day Research Award for Faculty Members



9	Mr. Susil Kumar Bhoi,Assistant Professor Deptt. Of Electrical Engineering,Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi Email: <u>skbhoi@bcekbpatna.ac.in</u> Mobile: 9861103456	Deptt. Of Electrical Engineering, Govt. College of Engineering, Kalahandi	Electrical Engineering
10	Dr. Sourav Kumar Bhoi,Assistant Professor Parala Maharaja Engineering College,Berhampur Pin-761003 Email: <u>suneeta1912@gmail.com</u> Mobile: 7008616162, 9861540972	Depatment of Computer Science & Egineering, Parala Maharaja Engineering College,Berhampur	Computer Science and Engineering
11	Dr. K Hemant Kumar Reddy,Associate Professor NIST, Berhampur, Odisha, Email: khemant.reddy@gmail.com Mobile: 8895008219	Deptt. Of Computer Science & Engineering, NIST, Berhampur	Computer Science & Engineering
12	Suryakanta Nayak,GITA, Bhubaneswar, Pin – 752054,Email: suryakanta004@gmail.com Mobile: 9861907734	Deptt. Of CSE, GITA, Bhubaneswar	Computer Science & Engineering
13	Dr Bhabani Shankar Nayak,Institute Of Pharmacy & Technology ,Salipur,Cuttack-754202,Odisha, Mail Id: <u>bhabani143@yahoo.co.in</u> Contact: 9938860284	Department of Pharmaceutics, Institute of Pharmacy & Technology, Salipur,.	Pharmacy
14	Dr Goutam Kumar Jena Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Berhampur, Pin: 760001, Mail Id: goutam2902@gmail.com Contact No: 8249097072	Department of Pharmaceutics, Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Berhampur	Pharmacy
15	Dr. Chittaranjan Mallick, Assistant Professor Parala Maharaja Engineering College, Berhampur, Odisha- 761003,Email: <u>cmallick75@gmail.com</u> Mobile: 9937336730	Department of Basic Science (Mathematics)Parala Maharaja Engineering College, Berhampur	Mathematics

SL NO	NAME OF THE RESEARCH SCHOLAR		BRANCH/ SUBJECT	
1	Rajesh Kumar Behera,At-Balisiria, Po-Jaleswarpada 752118,Email: rajesh_k_behera@yahoo.co.in Mobile: 7606862715,9438326528	Via-Bangurigan, puri-	Mechanical Engineering	

Memo No: 1336

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the

- 1. OSD to Vice Chancellor for information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- Registrar/ Finance Officer, BPUT, Odisha, Rourkela
 Director, Examination/ Director I/C, CD/Director I/C, P&IT,/Director I/C, CAPGS
- 4. Principal(s)/Director(s) of all constituent and affiliated colleges of BPUT, Rourkela
- 5. Dy. Registrar/Dy. Director(s) of BPUT, Rourkela.
- 6. Information officer, BPUT, Odisha, Rourkela

PIC, R&D Cell BPUT, Odisha, Rourkela

11

Date: 15. 11. 2021

15-11-2021

PIC, R&D Cell BPUT, Odisha, Rourkela

1